System freezes: How to get the reason?

By Paulo da Silva on Mon Sep 27 18:22:21 2021

Latest reply by stepore on Mon Sep 27 20:44:24 2021

How to Install Ubuntu on an External USB Drive

By Andrei Z. on Sun Sep 26 16:56:30 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Mon Sep 27 12:52:52 2021

Want to share folders

By Fokke Nauta on Tue Sep 21 10:37:51 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Fri Sep 24 10:43:53 2021

Ping

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Sun Sep 19 22:26:59 2021

Latest reply by Aragorn on Thu Sep 23 04:22:21 2021

Microsoft Founder Paul Allen about Bill Gates Part 1

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:37:49 2021

Latest reply by remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 11:12:31 2021

Microsoft Founder Paul Allen about Bill Gates Part 7

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:45:44 2021

Latest reply by remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:45:44 2021

Microsoft Founder Paul Allen about Bill Gates Part 6

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:44:21 2021

Latest reply by remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:44:21 2021

Microsoft Founder Paul Allen about Bill Gates Part 5

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:43:11 2021

Latest reply by remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:43:11 2021

Microsoft Founder Paul Allen about Bill Gates Part 4

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:42:06 2021

Latest reply by remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:42:06 2021

Microsoft Founder Paul Allen about Bill Gates Part 3

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:40:50 2021

Latest reply by remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:40:50 2021

Microsoft Founder Paul Allen about Bill Gates Part 2

By remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:39:32 2021

Latest reply by remybelvauxx@skynet.be on Wed Sep 22 10:39:32 2021

Legacy BIOS

By philo on Wed Sep 15 07:39:18 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Tue Sep 21 14:21:16 2021

Static IP address?

By Mrde on Fri Jun 25 02:52:16 2021

Latest reply by Big Bad Bob on Tue Sep 21 10:11:46 2021

Facebook security

By philo on Sat Sep 11 17:55:02 2021

Latest reply by Big Bad Bob on Tue Sep 21 10:00:51 2021

Network usage with firefox and others

By Mrde on Sun Sep 19 05:28:58 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Sun Sep 19 19:46:25 2021

How can I lock Pan newsreader in pop os-popshop?

By GrailKing on Sat Sep 11 18:36:31 2021

Latest reply by GrailKing on Mon Sep 13 00:43:36 2021

Reading my Android

By philo on Tue Aug 31 08:30:26 2021

Latest reply by philo on Tue Aug 31 13:02:14 2021

=?UTF-8?B?4oCcYXBwcy5nbm9tZS5vcmfigJ0gaXMgT25saW5l?=

By Andrei Z. on Thu Aug 26 17:50:54 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Fri Aug 27 08:16:46 2021

How long does it normally take for updated software to appear?

By James Last plays in Miami on Sat Aug 21 23:43:49 2021

Latest reply by James Last plays in Miami on Sun Aug 22 01:16:08 2021

Strange icon suddenly appeared

By Michael F. Stemper on Mon Aug 16 11:33:55 2021

Latest reply by Bobbie Sellers on Wed Aug 18 10:12:58 2021

Problem with 5.8 HWE kernel

By Henry Crun on Wed Aug 11 18:13:48 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Fri Aug 13 09:55:38 2021

Anybody here use Claws Mail at all

By James Last plays in Miami on Fri Aug 6 13:32:20 2021

Latest reply by Aragorn on Sun Aug 8 17:18:52 2021

OT: Ubuntu/Lenovo Thinkpad - Power button fail to turn ON laptop

By Adam on Thu Jul 29 13:22:04 2021

Latest reply by Adam on Thu Aug 5 19:20:46 2021

Ubuntu/LibreOffice Calc - Data->Sort->Descending

By Adam on Mon Aug 2 13:44:30 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Mon Aug 2 19:59:07 2021

need to set up a wired Ubuntu 18.04 to Win 7 desktop with remotecontrol

By Connectix on Tue Jul 20 16:12:27 2021

Latest reply by DanS on Mon Aug 2 06:00:35 2021

Audacity Is Now Spyware

By Dr. Noah Bodie on Sun Jul 4 16:58:12 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Fri Jul 30 08:34:55 2021

Difference between 'live' and non-live server versions of Ubuntu

By Chris on Tue Jul 27 10:09:02 2021

Latest reply by Chris on Tue Jul 27 16:49:25 2021

WiFi - NM puzzle.

By Jonathan N. Little on Fri Jul 23 20:58:31 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Sat Jul 24 15:45:25 2021

Microsoft embracing Linux inside Windows 19

By art@deb.de on Sun May 2 13:40:41 2021

Latest reply by DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Mon Jul 19 21:32:09 2021

Recommended VPN for Ubuntu

By James Morrison on Thu Jul 15 19:21:49 2021

Latest reply by James Morrison on Mon Jul 19 13:06:53 2021

Read-only

By Dieter Britz on Fri Jul 16 10:53:00 2021

Latest reply by Dieter Britz on Sat Jul 17 14:08:01 2021

Point of no return

By Mint User on Wed Jul 14 23:51:46 2021

Latest reply by gamo on Sat Jul 17 12:18:23 2021

Backups not showing

By RobH on Mon Jul 12 21:16:07 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Fri Jul 16 11:56:47 2021

how can I have my wifi and wired connection both active Ubuntu 18.04?

By W Pulaska on Mon May 31 23:03:52 2021

Latest reply by DanS on Tue Jul 13 16:48:37 2021

OT: strange thunderbird problem

By bilsch01 on Sat Jul 10 11:37:23 2021

Latest reply by bilsch01 on Sat Jul 10 17:04:27 2021

Re: Surface Go 2 with Ubuntu 20.04 first impressions

By Bobbie Sellers on Fri Jul 9 22:01:17 2021

Latest reply by Bobbie Sellers on Fri Jul 9 22:01:17 2021

=?UTF-8?B?TGludXggTWludOKAmXMgTmV3IOKAmEJ1bGt54oCZIEZpbGUgUmVuYW1l?==?UTF-8?Q?r_in_Ubuntu?=

By Andrei Z. on Thu Jul 8 20:11:27 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Thu Jul 8 20:11:27 2021

Cloning /home to a M.2 drive

By RobH on Sun Jul 4 20:23:08 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Tue Jul 6 10:25:55 2021

Billy going to heaven

By art@deb.de on Thu Jul 1 14:06:54 2021

Latest reply by art@deb.de on Thu Jul 1 14:06:54 2021

Re: [OT] Got DMCA because download and seeding Ubuntu

By Mike Easter on Sun May 30 16:00:09 2021

Latest reply by art@deb.de on Thu Jul 1 13:58:46 2021

cheap USB Wifi adapter for Ubuntu 18.04

By W Pulaska on Mon Jun 21 14:20:06 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Mon Jun 28 10:57:40 2021

new wireless wifi USB adapter arrived but need help installing

By W Pulaska on Fri Jun 25 17:57:25 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Sat Jun 26 12:19:18 2021

FF mess with certs

By gamo on Fri Jun 25 20:21:37 2021

Latest reply by gamo on Sat Jun 26 07:05:25 2021

why sound keep defaulting back to headphones at boot?

By W Pulaska on Sun Jun 6 14:17:02 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Tue Jun 8 08:41:18 2021

A weak point in ubuntu 20.04

By gamo on Sun Jun 6 15:54:01 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Sun Jun 6 21:53:45 2021

lenovo yoga 2 grub menu has become invisible

By Eric on Fri Jun 4 16:31:55 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Sat Jun 5 17:19:52 2021

Firefox, about:config disable all proton

By Mrde on Fri Jun 4 06:09:01 2021

Latest reply by Michael F. Stemper on Sat Jun 5 11:11:30 2021

Desktop files in ubuntu 20

By Michel D on Fri Jun 4 16:52:05 2021

Latest reply by Michel D on Fri Jun 4 17:41:42 2021

Linux (Ubuntu) and 4K monitors

By Dave on Wed Jun 2 10:02:30 2021

Latest reply by Dirk T. Verbeek on Wed Jun 2 22:28:09 2021

OT: mix USB A and C cables to charge a USB C phone?

By bilsch01 on Mon May 31 20:01:25 2021

Latest reply by Abandoned_Trolley on Wed Jun 2 14:40:34 2021

unable to access Win 7 PC via RDP through Remmina

By Doug B on Sun May 30 19:00:55 2021

Latest reply by Doug B on Mon May 31 01:22:39 2021

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

By Rex Libris on Tue May 25 11:24:58 2021

Latest reply by Henry J Briggs, Esq. on Thu May 27 18:13:27 2021

[Lubuntu 20.04] Ark - merging video files

By askingtheoracle on Wed May 26 11:54:50 2021

Latest reply by askingtheoracle on Wed May 26 18:19:13 2021

Transcriptions

By gamo on Fri Apr 30 13:43:52 2021

Latest reply by Iceman on Sun May 16 13:14:35 2021

Ubuntu code to test for Wi-Fi Frag Attackvulnerability

By mike on Fri May 14 09:42:00 2021

Latest reply by mike on Fri May 14 09:42:00 2021

Safe to install Ubuntu 21.04 yet?

By Rex Libris on Thu May 13 06:49:21 2021

Latest reply by Henry J Briggs, Esq. on Thu May 13 14:36:14 2021

Necessity for case fans

By pinnerite on Mon May 10 20:45:33 2021

Latest reply by wicklowham on Wed May 12 12:12:12 2021

See time request differences with fuzzing tools?

By dod on Wed May 12 05:46:09 2021

Latest reply by dod on Wed May 12 05:46:09 2021

Microsoft embracing extending and extermination of Linux

By art@deb.de on Sun May 2 13:47:49 2021

Latest reply by anton on Mon May 10 07:34:03 2021

Best stats videos ever!

By DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Thu Apr 1 19:36:18 2021

Latest reply by Fokke Nauta on Fri May 7 19:44:43 2021

Non-installed programs and installation hints (from shell?)

By Janis Papanagnou on Fri May 7 13:14:12 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Fri May 7 18:06:59 2021

"drifter" xubuntu-20.04.2.0-desktop

By azigni on Fri May 7 14:12:14 2021

Latest reply by azigni on Fri May 7 14:12:14 2021

Fixadent...and forget it

By Stick_Boy on Thu May 6 22:43:56 2021

Latest reply by Stick_Boy on Thu May 6 22:43:56 2021

Re: Stuck at grub rescue after upgrade

By Patok on Thu May 6 22:18:47 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Thu May 6 16:37:27 2021

Microsoft CEO: Nothing provides me more pleasure than to know youwill die an extremely painful death

By art@deb.de on Sun May 2 13:44:40 2021

Latest reply by art@deb.de on Sun May 2 13:44:40 2021

Re: How trolls do post tT Wi-Fi bandwidth

By Bobbie Sellers on Tue Apr 27 22:55:28 2021

Latest reply by Bobbie Sellers on Tue Apr 27 22:55:28 2021

Snit *The Despicable, lying, troll*

By Gremlin on Mon Apr 26 19:58:23 2021

Latest reply by Gremlin on Mon Apr 26 19:58:23 2021

Wi-Fi bandwidth

By pinnerite on Fri Apr 2 20:39:14 2021

Latest reply by Big Bad Bob on Mon Apr 26 05:14:51 2021

Linux does real work...

By DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Sat Apr 24 14:57:57 2021

Latest reply by Stick_Boy on Sun Apr 25 13:38:13 2021

Running two keyboards in parallel on one machine

By Janis Papanagnou on Fri Apr 23 02:27:40 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Fri Apr 23 02:27:40 2021

Ubuntu 21.04 now being released

By Bobbie Sellers on Thu Apr 22 15:08:16 2021

Latest reply by Bobbie Sellers on Thu Apr 22 15:08:16 2021

Get terminal/window title

By Janis Papanagnou on Tue Apr 20 03:18:32 2021

Latest reply by Michael F. Stemper on Tue Apr 20 12:22:50 2021

[OT] Video conferencing

By Michael F. Stemper on Thu Apr 15 08:19:33 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Sun Apr 18 18:03:00 2021

OT: Re: Serious Security: The Linux kernel bugs that surfaced after15 years

By Bobbie Sellers on Wed Mar 31 11:13:22 2021

Latest reply by DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Sat Apr 17 12:36:48 2021

Serious Security: The Linux kernel bugs that surfaced after 15 years

By Manu Raju on Sun Mar 28 06:12:57 2021

Latest reply by DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Sat Apr 17 12:34:15 2021

fstab not mounting NAS shares after reboot

By RobH on Fri Apr 9 09:16:15 2021

Latest reply by Big Bad Bob on Wed Apr 14 02:39:13 2021

OT: Bad wifi in room. Ethernet cable there but wifi printer has nocable port.

By bilsch01 on Fri Apr 9 13:45:20 2021

Latest reply by Big Bad Bob on Wed Apr 14 02:30:39 2021

Run old programs with Java SE 8 (LTS)?

By mark on Sun Apr 11 06:01:48 2021

Latest reply by stepore on Sun Apr 11 21:18:33 2021

Short utility to monitorize continously your desktop

By gamo on Sat Apr 10 19:51:23 2021

Latest reply by gamo on Sat Apr 10 19:51:23 2021

Installing from live-USB-stick preserves or destroys existing userdata?

By Janis Papanagnou on Wed Apr 7 10:37:54 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Sat Apr 10 18:12:54 2021

Virtualbox Internal network problem?

By mark on Sat Apr 10 06:26:48 2021

Latest reply by Adrian Caspersz on Sat Apr 10 07:33:35 2021

VirtualBox version compatibility concern

By Adam on Sun Mar 28 20:22:33 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Fri Apr 9 17:14:14 2021

Running something every minute

By Michael F. Stemper on Wed Apr 7 08:27:00 2021

Latest reply by Michael F. Stemper on Fri Apr 9 14:03:07 2021

Need inspiration.

By RobH on Tue Apr 6 16:47:58 2021

Latest reply by RobH on Wed Apr 7 17:08:19 2021

Installing from live

By Elf on Wed Apr 7 16:47:20 2021

Latest reply by Elf on Wed Apr 7 16:47:20 2021

Running something every m

By Elf on Wed Apr 7 16:47:20 2021

Latest reply by Elf on Wed Apr 7 16:47:20 2021

Re: Pan crash?

By GrailKing on Tue Mar 2 01:43:00 2021

Latest reply by Rex Libris on Sat Apr 3 18:31:35 2021

Image Magick (convert)

By Michael F. Stemper on Sun Feb 14 15:09:07 2021

Latest reply by mm on Sat Apr 3 09:03:03 2021

uninstalling and then reinstalling LibreOffice?

By James Wobanwu on Tue Mar 30 12:52:43 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Fri Apr 2 13:26:58 2021

laptop making a whirring noise after downloading Ubuntu ISO file

By Adam on Thu Mar 18 23:03:58 2021

Latest reply by Adam on Thu Apr 1 09:52:45 2021

GKrellM setup for new Ubuntu install

By Adam on Thu Apr 1 13:09:28 2021

Latest reply by Adam on Thu Apr 1 13:15:51 2021

can't access old files after new Ubuntu install

By Adam on Sat Mar 27 10:36:45 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Tue Mar 30 16:14:15 2021

OT: name/path to ThunderBird newsgroup msg filters?

By bilsch01 on Mon Mar 29 07:13:26 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Mon Mar 29 10:27:47 2021

How to do a Checkup on Linux

By mark on Sun Mar 28 05:54:06 2021

Latest reply by mark on Sun Mar 28 05:54:06 2021

LSB information

By Daniel L Newhouse on Sat Mar 27 15:11:09 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Sat Mar 27 14:45:12 2021

geiger counter pulse capture and graphing in Ubuntu?

By Hem Jung on Fri Mar 26 14:01:37 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Sat Mar 27 03:33:58 2021

Linux that is like Unix?

By Daniel L Newhouse on Wed Mar 24 23:27:32 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Fri Mar 26 09:54:15 2021

pdf experiences

By gamo on Tue Mar 9 13:13:39 2021

Latest reply by gamo on Thu Mar 25 02:42:44 2021

In memory of Debian Linux Founder

By art@deb.de on Wed Mar 17 22:11:39 2021

Latest reply by Aragorn on Wed Mar 24 12:19:11 2021

what is .snuuid ?

By Michael Kummer on Fri Mar 19 14:58:40 2021

Latest reply by Michael Kummer on Sat Mar 20 21:14:00 2021

Mint 20.04. Errors reported every startup

By pinnerite on Sat Mar 13 19:36:14 2021

Latest reply by pinnerite on Sun Mar 14 19:16:42 2021

Virtualbox internal network?

By mark on Wed Mar 10 05:25:36 2021

Latest reply by red floyd on Tue Mar 9 22:43:34 2021

Running from USB stick

By Michael F. Stemper on Tue Mar 2 15:13:16 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Tue Mar 9 08:11:49 2021

DNS problem

By jp on Tue Mar 2 01:01:33 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Tue Mar 2 08:28:26 2021

Covid caused this group to be a dead group (practically)

By DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Fri Feb 5 02:53:18 2021

Latest reply by Bud Frede on Tue Mar 2 05:04:18 2021

Booting from USB stick

By Michael F. Stemper on Wed Feb 24 08:20:15 2021

Latest reply by Michael F. Stemper on Mon Mar 1 15:41:14 2021

Upgrade ubuntu server from 16.04 to 18.04? Second part.

By jp on Sun Feb 28 02:18:39 2021

Latest reply by jp on Sun Feb 28 21:03:44 2021

Virtual Keyboard on Start

By Ralf Schneider on Sat Feb 27 17:01:15 2021

Latest reply by Ralf Schneider on Sun Feb 28 14:14:10 2021

I Need An Alternative To k-alarm

By Dr. Noah Bodie on Sat Feb 27 20:19:03 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Sat Feb 27 16:39:46 2021

Upgrade ubuntu server from 16.04 to 18.04?

By jp on Wed Feb 24 04:49:49 2021

Latest reply by Duncan Macleod on Sat Feb 27 10:28:19 2021

How do I Resize this partition?

By Linux Ubuntu on Fri Feb 19 23:18:15 2021

Latest reply by Carlos E.R. on Sun Feb 21 03:24:46 2021

OT: How can I delete contents of entire Firefox 'Bookmarks Menu'?

By bilsch01 on Thu Feb 18 19:32:39 2021

Latest reply by Gordon on Fri Feb 19 07:53:55 2021

What does this mean?

By Me on Wed Feb 17 21:30:00 2021

Latest reply by azigni on Wed Feb 17 21:43:45 2021

Linssid doesn't work

By Fokke Nauta on Wed Feb 10 11:08:17 2021

Latest reply by bilou on Sun Feb 14 16:51:15 2021

Thunderbird LTS update

By Andrei Z. on Tue Feb 9 21:16:23 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Sat Feb 13 10:18:42 2021

On Line banking

By philo on Sat Jan 23 16:42:38 2021

Latest reply by DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Tue Feb 9 05:24:53 2021

Ubuntu - nautilus - takes up the most memory even though it is notopen

By Adam on Fri Feb 5 20:37:01 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Mon Feb 8 09:35:29 2021

Re: 100% OT (poetry) attn: Paul , Aragon & Mike Easter

By DecadentLinuxUserNumeroUno on Tue Feb 2 18:09:22 2021

Latest reply by Iceman on Wed Feb 3 17:40:42 2021

Possible glitch related to a command in 'coreutils'

By gamo on Wed Feb 3 03:28:22 2021

Latest reply by gamo on Wed Feb 3 03:28:22 2021

Thunderbird killfile

By Michael F. Stemper on Fri Jan 29 13:11:50 2021

Latest reply by Michael F. Stemper on Fri Jan 29 14:55:33 2021

android-x86_64-9.0-r2.iso network eth problem?

By Rbwd on Tue Jan 26 16:50:51 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Tue Jan 26 13:34:21 2021

a long shot, but maybe you can help

By Jon I on Mon Jan 25 11:53:06 2021

Latest reply by Jon I on Mon Jan 25 17:28:01 2021

Ubuntu 20.04.1: change download dir

By alex on Mon Jan 25 14:03:03 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Mon Jan 25 15:35:02 2021

Update error

By pinnerite on Sun Jan 24 21:06:38 2021

Latest reply by Paul on Mon Jan 25 02:41:03 2021

fstab won't automount shared NAS folders

By RobH on Sat Jan 16 12:13:11 2021

Latest reply by Jonathan N. Little on Sat Jan 16 18:13:43 2021

Play SWF Games Offline

By Dr. Noah Bodie on Sat Jan 16 11:40:42 2021

Latest reply by Dr. Noah Bodie on Sat Jan 16 11:40:42 2021

mtp device question

By harold on Thu Jan 14 11:36:40 2021

Latest reply by azigni on Thu Jan 14 23:57:57 2021

OT: Can't find the right Thunderbird setting

By bilsch01 on Wed Jan 13 23:58:40 2021

Latest reply by bilsch01 on Thu Jan 14 10:20:49 2021

Re: Much like KDEConnect, NitroShare is FOSS software for file &folder transfer over Wi-Fi between Linux & Android

By chovy on Thu Jan 14 00:27:46 2021

Latest reply by J.O. Aho on Thu Jan 14 11:29:10 2021

Re: Seeking Active Usenet Newsgroups

By Jeff Layman on Tue Jan 12 12:45:47 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Thu Jan 14 04:52:57 2021

Re: [media] Jesse Smith is put off by Ubuntu Gnome's poor performance

By chovy on Thu Jan 14 00:26:38 2021

Latest reply by Mike Easter on Thu Jan 14 05:35:32 2021

Re: Thunderbird setting

By philo on Tue Jan 12 09:49:25 2021

Latest reply by philo on Tue Jan 12 09:49:25 2021